Our goal is for everyone to find the Griefity app useful, positive, and safe. We aim to foster a healthy and respectful online community.
These guidelines apply when you use the Griefity app or any of our services:
- Don’t share personal information. It’s not a good idea to share real names, dates, locations, or any contact information with other members.
- Don’t share, post, or discuss unacceptable content. This includes anything that we feel is defamatory, intolerant, bullying, offensive, or promotional.
- Don’t share group members’ information outside of the group. We respect each other’s privacy and their safe space to share by not repeating or sharing information about group members outside of the group. This is to keep our space and our people safe.
- If you don’t like what you see, scroll on, or report it to us.
- Block users if you don’t want to see their content, or if you don’t want them to see yours. (Tap on their username in the comments to open the blocking options).
- Our moderators routinely check all user-generated content in the app. We reserve the right to delete or edit content as necessary to meet these guidelines.
- Our moderators reserve the right to ask people to adjust their behaviour if they breach these guidelines. We reserve the right to remove people from a group, chat, meeting, event, or session if these guidelines are not met. A warning may be given as notice before removal occurs.
- We reserve the right to block people from using the app or joining groups if they repeatedly breach these guidelines.
- If you are concerned about any content you see or hear when using the Griefity app or any of our services, please report it immediately via the app, or by email to team@griefity.com.
Griefity provides educational content and community support. Our platform does not provide professional counselling, therapy, or urgent services, and should not be substituted for professional advice.